Since 1972, a Concrete Canoe Race (in Dutch: BetonKanoRace; BKR) is organised in a different student city in the Netherlands every year. From 1990 on, the University of Twente has competed in this race with a ConcepT team. The buildingcommittee only won once, an overall price in 1998. When in 2007, the CCR was organised by ConcepT on the Campus of the UT, the team started to professionalise. They took on the name BetonBrouwers (Brewers of Concrete) and have won every overall price from 2008 up until 2015 and the biannual (German) Betonkanu-Regatta in 2009, 2011, 2013 and 2015! The BetonBrouwers also competed in the Challenge Canoë Bèton in Arras, France in 2011 and won every price (except for the beauty price)! 

Foto: Victoria Kühne


Nick van Nijen Chairman
Ramon Bonte Treasurer
Joanne Ax Eventmanager
Simon Beusen Chief of CAD
Chris de Jong Chief of CAD
Arend de Bart Chief of Concrete
Madieke van Oosterhout Chief of Concrete & Chief of deep-fry
Niels van Dongen Chief of Concrete
Justus Meyer Chief of Concrete
Rick Frazer Chief of Mould
Minze Hamstra Chief of Mould
Lukas Raadschelders Chief of Mould & Chief of deep-fry
Torben Sozef Chief of Mould & Chief of External Affairs
Loes Hazenberg Chief of External Affairs
Annetje van Hengstum Chief of External Affairs
Jacob Belaiyneh Chief of External Affairs
Luuk Spijker Chief of Media
Bas Huting Professional 'Beunhaas'