Since 1972, a Concrete Canoe Race (in Dutch: BetonKanoRace; BKR) is organised in a different student city in the Netherlands every year. From 1990 on, the University of Twente has competed in this race with a ConcepT team. The buildingcommittee only won once, an overall price in 1998. When in 2007, the CCR was organised by ConcepT on the Campus of the UT, the team started to professionalise. They took on the name BetonBrouwers (Brewers of Concrete) and have won every overall price from 2008 up until 2015 and the biannual (German) Betonkanu-Regatta in 2009, 2011, 2013 and 2015! The BetonBrouwers also competed in the Challenge Canoë Bèton in Arras, France in 2011 and won every price (except for the beauty price)! 

Foto: Victoria Kühne


Daan Kampherbeek Chairman
Marit Lambers Secretary
Anne Hofman Treasurer
Luc Scholten Chief of External Affairs
Kai Hermann Chief of Concrete
Anouk van Daatselaar Chief of Concrete
Ivo Bruijl Member
Jeroen Scholten Member
Irma van Rozendaal Member
Jop Keja Member
Renier Timmermans Member
Bram Denkers Member
magnus mulder Member
Nick van Nijen Member
Welmoed Spanjer Member